Salted Caramel Swirled Marshmallows

My mom has always stressed to me the importance of spraying pans. Always. When I was first starting to bake this was the single most difficult thing for me to remember.
Far too many times, I would be pouring brownie batter (from my favorite boxed mix…because a 15-year-old newbie foodie knows no better. And boxed brownies are delicious) into a pan only to have my mom walk up behind me and say, “Did you remember to spray the pan?”
No. No, I did not.
The situation then went one of two ways. I would either 1) pour the batter back into the bowl and wash, dry, and then (finally) spray the pan and return the batter to it’s rightful place. Or 2) I’d tell myself I didn’t really need to spray the pan. It’s just a suggestion. A gimmick to get me to use one more product I don’t really need. The brownies would be fine.
I was an idiot. 

Read more »

Leave a Reply

No Plate Like Home

From Scratch, Tasty Home Cooking!

Gourmet Mari Chef

Original Dairy-Free Recipes, Food Styling, and Photography by Mariana

Honestly YUM

Life is a balancing act.

Bake at 350°

Life is a balancing act.

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

NinetyCo

Life is a balancing act.

Style Sweet CA

Life is a balancing act.

Willow Bird Baking

Lessons in Life and Kitchen Confidence

Lauren Loves

Life is a balancing act.

The Daily South

Southern Living Blog

Midwest Nice

Midwestern born and bred, southern friend and fed

Jessi Kneeland

Life is a balancing act.

Today's Letters

Life is a balancing act.

Sprouted Kitchen

Life is a balancing act.

Eat, Live, Run

Life is a balancing act.

Pastry Affair

Life is a balancing act.

