Peanut Butter Banana Protein Smoothie

Two weeks ago I OD-ed on eggs. (Sidenote: that’s probably the strangest sentence I’ve ever typed.)
I was going home and I didn’t want to leave a bunch of leftovers and almost-meals in my fridge over the weekend. I didn’t want to have to clean that mess up come Sunday night when I would have to do the homework I had put off all weekend was relaxed from being at home.
I ate eggs for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Multiple days in a row. Yes, I added other things to them but still. They were eggs. I went through a dozen in only a few days. Even with my love of eggs, it was just too much.
So, I’m giving them a little bit of a break right now. Which seems blasphemous, I know, but, it is giving me the opportunity to enjoy other breakfast foods I love. Like oatmeal or pancakes. And this awesome smoothie.

Read more »

Leave a Reply

No Plate Like Home

Tasty one pot and 30 min meals

Gourmet Mari Chef

Original Dairy-Free Recipes, Food Styling, and Photography by Mariana

Honestly YUM

Life is a balancing act.

Bake at 350°

Life is a balancing act.

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

NinetyCo

Life is a balancing act.

Style Sweet CA

Life is a balancing act.

Willow Bird Baking

Lessons in Life and Kitchen Confidence

Lauren Loves

Life is a balancing act.

The Daily South

Southern Living Blog

Midwest Nice

Midwestern born and bred, southern friend and fed

Jessi Kneeland

Life is a balancing act.

Today's Letters

Life is a balancing act.

Sprouted Kitchen

Life is a balancing act.

Eat, Live, Run

Life is a balancing act.

Pastry Affair

Life is a balancing act.

