Thursday Things

1)     Things look a little different around here. Duh. Technically, here isn’t even “here” anymore. Or there? Whatever. If you’re familiar with my old blog, The Dormestic Goddess, you’ll notice I haven’t posted there in weeks/months/too long. And this is why! I’ve moved to this spot, Food, Fitness, Faith, because I felt I had outgrown the other blog. I need room to stretch. I hope you’ll come with me!

2)     I have gone to this bakery 4 times in the last 5 weeks. I am happily, happily obsessed. That lovely looking dish below? Porcini and Smoked Gouda stratta. Hev.in.

fritz stratta

3)    I’m still doing that whole checking-cookbooks-out-of-the-library thing. And it’s awesome. After reading this one I became so utterly obsessed with the idea of visiting this bakery that my dad and I are making the trip down to Savannah for spring break! (This is only happening because it’s also my birthday. And that’s ok.)

4)     Why I don’t wear leggings

5)     Monday morning I was going for a run, it was still dark, it had just snowed, and there was ice everywhere (see where this is going?). I tripped, obviously. But it wasn’t on ice. And it wasn’t on snow. It wasn’t even on the ground. It was over my own foot. I tripped myself, fell, and fell hard. My ipod went one way and I went the other. And I ripped a hole in my jacket. And then lay on the sidewalk for a few minutes just soaking it all in.

6)     That ^ is why I run in the morning when no one else is around.

7)     Not only did I scrub my cabinets, walls, fridge, and floor this morning. I also spilled coffee all over those freshly scrubbed cabinets, walls, fridge, and floor this morning.

8)     My doughnut obsession continues. That cinnamon swirl glazed doughnut is just making things worse/better.

cinnamon doughnut

9)     Do yourself a favor and make an “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” station on Pandora. Do it. Do it now.

10)   This is a bunny swimming. You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

No Plate Like Home

Tasty one pot and 30 min meals

Gourmet Mari Chef

Original Dairy-Free Recipes, Food Styling, and Photography by Mariana

Honestly YUM

Life is a balancing act.

Bake at 350°

Life is a balancing act.

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

NinetyCo

Life is a balancing act.

Style Sweet CA

Life is a balancing act.

Willow Bird Baking

Lessons in Life and Kitchen Confidence

Lauren Loves

Life is a balancing act.

The Daily South

Southern Living Blog

Midwest Nice

Midwestern born and bred, southern friend and fed

Jessi Kneeland

Life is a balancing act.

Today's Letters

Life is a balancing act.

Sprouted Kitchen

Life is a balancing act.

Eat, Live, Run

Life is a balancing act.

Pastry Affair

Life is a balancing act.

