Hotel Room Workouts

Exercise and vacation are rarely synonymous. But, when the sole reason for the vacation happens to be a trip to a bakery, a little more movement should probably be on the menu too.

Nowadays it’s commonplace for hotels to have gyms or small rec rooms filled with treadmills and dumbbells and…well, that’s usually about it. For some reason, I generally have an aversion to these rec rooms – they’re cramped and small and make me self-conscious. I have an irrational fear of some other hotel guest or bellhop seeing me sweating it out and judging me (yes, I’m very happy in my neurotic bubble, thankyouverymuch).

Luckily, there are plenty of exercises that can be done in a hotel room with little to no equipment. There are even workouts designed specifically around being in a hotel. I’m also packing my trusty TRX to make my own gym.

Here are some of my favorite hotel room worthy exercises:

trouble area target circuitSource

perfect 10 leg workoutSource

morning workoutsSource

because you canSource

cardio workoutSource

8 minutes away Source

I figure that spending 20 – 30 minutes every morning over vacation will not only make me feel stronger and more fit, but will totally justify a second (or third) dessert.

How do you stay fit on vacation?

Leave a Reply

No Plate Like Home

Tasty one pot and 30 min meals

Gourmet Mari Chef

Original Dairy-Free Recipes, Food Styling, and Photography by Mariana

Honestly YUM

Life is a balancing act.

Bake at 350°

Life is a balancing act.

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

NinetyCo

Life is a balancing act.

Style Sweet CA

Life is a balancing act.

Willow Bird Baking

Lessons in Life and Kitchen Confidence

Lauren Loves

Life is a balancing act.

The Daily South

Southern Living Blog

Midwest Nice

Midwestern born and bred, southern friend and fed

Jessi Kneeland

Life is a balancing act.

Today's Letters

Life is a balancing act.

Sprouted Kitchen

Life is a balancing act.

Eat, Live, Run

Life is a balancing act.

Pastry Affair

Life is a balancing act.

