Thursday Things

karma drinking from sink

1)     I didn’t believe my dad when he told me our dog liked drinking out of the sink. Since coming home for spring break I’ve learned he was not only telling the truth but to an extreme extent. She’s more spoiled than I am.

2)     I love Cory and Topanga. I hate Cory and Topanga.

3)     Everything hurts. Everything. My toes, my arms, my love handles. All sore. It’s all thanks to Bob Harper’s Boot Camp DVD. Say what you will about exercise DVDs but if you’re putting forth any amount of effort, you’ll get a good workout!

4)     So proud to be a journalism major.

5)     I’ve been on a DIY kick like no other. Hairbows, headbands, infinity scarves. I feel very Martha right now.

6)     50 Things They Don’t Tell You About Being A Chef. Something to look forward to.

7)     I’ve been mulling over 1 Corinthians 15:10 the past few days. In light of Easter and all, I think the message of God’s grace is so pertinent, helpful, and hopeful.

8)     My birthday is on Saturday and I feel old. Why? Because I actually finished cleaning my room today. Normally I start cleaning my closet or going through my bookshelf and before I finish I get distracted by Gilmore Girls reruns or YouTube tutorials but this time that didn’t happen! Scary.

9)     To make up for the room cleaning fiasco I danced around my newly cleaned room to an old Simple Plan CD. No shame.

10)   Ben & Jerry’s Liz Lemon Greek Yogurt? Not the biggest fan. Just so you know.

Comments

  1. DIY creation it my way…

Leave a Reply

No Plate Like Home

Tasty one pot and 30 min meals

Gourmet Mari Chef

Original Dairy-Free Recipes, Food Styling, and Photography by Mariana

Honestly YUM

Life is a balancing act.

Bake at 350°

Life is a balancing act.

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

NinetyCo

Life is a balancing act.

Style Sweet CA

Life is a balancing act.

Willow Bird Baking

Lessons in Life and Kitchen Confidence

Lauren Loves

Life is a balancing act.

The Daily South

Southern Living Blog

Midwest Nice

Midwestern born and bred, southern friend and fed

Jessi Kneeland

Life is a balancing act.

Today's Letters

Life is a balancing act.

Sprouted Kitchen

Life is a balancing act.

Eat, Live, Run

Life is a balancing act.

Pastry Affair

Life is a balancing act.

