Even the best intentions…

Image

Intentions. I’ve got ’em in spades, guys. I have lists and plans and schedules – that don’t always get followed, that can’t always get followed.

I had such high hopes for my spring break to be the most productive week ever and…well…it wasn’t. At least, not when it comes to the blog. I had an idea for posts the day before my birthday, on my birthday, for Easter, and, of course, to finish up my saga on Savannah.

I had all these ideas floating around in my head but whenever I sat down to write, it just wouldn’t happen. Or I wouldn’t let it. I don’t know. But I do know that this break was one of the best I’ve had. I tried new things. I revisted old.

And now, as I start my internship and have to pretend to be an adult from 8 – 5 everyday, I ask for a little patience, a little grace. Again, I’ve got the ideas swirling around in my head and some even written out, I just need to get my balance and then I’ll be back.

Thanks for being so great, really.

Leave a Reply

No Plate Like Home

Helping moms succeed at home..

Gourmet Mari Chef

Original Dairy-Free Recipes, Food Styling, and Photography by Mariana

Honestly YUM

Life is a balancing act.

Bake at 350°

Life is a balancing act.

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

NinetyCo

Life is a balancing act.

Style Sweet CA

Life is a balancing act.

Willow Bird Baking

Lessons in Life and Kitchen Confidence

Lauren Loves

Life is a balancing act.

Midwest Nice

Midwestern born and bred, southern friend and fed

Jessi Kneeland

Life is a balancing act.

Today's Letters

Life is a balancing act.

Sprouted Kitchen

Life is a balancing act.

Eat, Live, Run

Life is a balancing act.

Pastry Affair

Life is a balancing act.

