Weekly Workout April 15 – April 20

I haven’t been to the gym in about 9 months. Scary, right? Well, no, not really. At least for me. The gym is a far scarier place than my living room – which is where I do most of my exercising and working out. I’ve steadily been curating a collection of exercise equipment that I can use at home. I also do my best to utilize the outdoors and my own bodyweight when I can. Kettlebells, my TRX, and a jumprope – these steadily got me through the winter. I’ve recently added to my collection with a new Swiss ball I scored at TJ Maxx for $10. It’s my size and it’s pink, it’s very me. And it’s helping me remember the moves I used to do at the gym and making working out feel fresh and new and a little more fun.

Workouts for the week of April 15 – April 20

Monday: 30 minute bike ride, swiss ball back and ab exercises

Tuesday: Jumprope and TRX tabatas, 30 minutes + warm up & cool down

Wednesday: Workout at home with trainer

Thursday: Kettlebell tabatas, 25 minutes + warm up & cool down

Friday: 1.5 mile run, 8 minute pace, swiss ball full-body exercises

Saturday: Yoga, 30 minutes

Leave a Reply

No Plate Like Home

Helping moms succeed at home..

Gourmet Mari Chef

Original Dairy-Free Recipes, Food Styling, and Photography by Mariana

Honestly YUM

Life is a balancing act.

Bake at 350°

Life is a balancing act.

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

NinetyCo

Life is a balancing act.

Style Sweet CA

Life is a balancing act.

Willow Bird Baking

Lessons in Life and Kitchen Confidence

Lauren Loves

Life is a balancing act.

Midwest Nice

Midwestern born and bred, southern friend and fed

Jessi Kneeland

Life is a balancing act.

Today's Letters

Life is a balancing act.

Sprouted Kitchen

Life is a balancing act.

Eat, Live, Run

Life is a balancing act.

Pastry Affair

Life is a balancing act.

