Weekly Workouts April 29 – May 4

I have worked out or done some sort of exercise 6 of the last 7 days. I cannot remember the last time that happened. And it feels good. Being sore all day Thursday felt good. It felt great actually.

And so I really, really enjoyed that day off. I didn’t feel guilty, I didn’t agonize over what was or wasn’t happening to my body, what I was or wasn’t doing to it. Because I had worked hard, I had made a change. I deserved a reward and deserved some rest. So I watched too much tv, baked a layer cake and played with makeup. I enjoyed my day off, because I knew it was just one day. I’d be back at the grind soon enough.

Even this morning, after a restless night and after hitting snooze three times, I still got up to go for a run. A slow, agonizing run – but a run nonetheless. I got up. And I’ll keep getting up, getting through my workouts. Enjoying my workouts.

Workouts for April 29 – May 4

Monday – 1.25 mile run, lunge + pushup sets

Tuesday  – Kettlebell tabatas, 20 minutes + warm up & cool down

Wednesday – 45 minutes of yoga

Thursday  – 30 minute bike ride, ab exercises using Swiss & medicine balls

Friday – Burpee circuit + TRX squat and pushup pyramid

Saturday  – 20 minutes of yoga

Leave a Reply

No Plate Like Home

Tasty one pot and 30 min meals

Gourmet Mari Chef

Original Dairy-Free Recipes, Food Styling, and Photography by Mariana

Honestly YUM

Life is a balancing act.

Bake at 350°

Life is a balancing act.

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

NinetyCo

Life is a balancing act.

Style Sweet CA

Life is a balancing act.

Willow Bird Baking

Lessons in Life and Kitchen Confidence

Lauren Loves

Life is a balancing act.

The Daily South

Southern Living Blog

Midwest Nice

Midwestern born and bred, southern friend and fed

Jessi Kneeland

Life is a balancing act.

Today's Letters

Life is a balancing act.

Sprouted Kitchen

Life is a balancing act.

Eat, Live, Run

Life is a balancing act.

Pastry Affair

Life is a balancing act.

