Thursday Things

1)     Nothing makes me feel like more of a confident single woman than being able to zip up a dress by myself. Just tryna make Liz proud.

2)     I did have to get help from my coworker to get into my dress for a fancy, schmancy awards dinner on Tuesday night though. Kinda lost confidence points from that. And definitely lost brain cells from not being able to take a deep breath for three hours.

3)     Someone asked for my autograph today. I’m not kidding! And I’m not trying to sound humble-braggy. I’m trying to sound straight braggy. I cannot believe it happened. It was the subject of an article I wrote for last month’s magazine. She was so thrilled with the piece she had me sign right by my byline in a copy of the mag. I hugged her.

4)     Oh yeah, I met Nelly too!

DSC05526

DSC05531Yes, Nelly saw me make that face…and that wasn’t even the worst one…

5)     I have not been on Buzzfeed this entire week. I’ve been too busy with work. Part of me is proud of this and then another part of me is embarrassed that I feel the need to be proud of something like this. Oy.

6)     New music obsession (besides still having the Pitch Perfect soundtrack on loop): The Andrews Sisters. Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy is my jam.

7)     In the past three days I’ve eaten the most beautiful filet of beef, the most ridiculous chocolate covered…well…everything, sour candies that make my cheeks hurt just thinking about, triple chocolate cannolis, negative amounts of vegetables, and salmon jerky. There have been some high points and low points, clearly.

8)     I kinda, sorta wanna be like Joy when I grow up.

9)     You didn’t think I wasn’t actually going to NOT put up a Buzzfeed list. I mean, Hanson, hello?

10)   These need to be in my boca for breakfast, like, yesterday. And tomorrow. And the next day.

11)    I just realized that the woman who plays Ms. Patty in GG was also in an episode of The Nanny. My life is complete. My tiny, tiny life, that is.

Leave a Reply

No Plate Like Home

Tasty one pot and 30 min meals

Gourmet Mari Chef

Original Dairy-Free Recipes, Food Styling, and Photography by Mariana

Honestly YUM

Life is a balancing act.

Bake at 350°

Life is a balancing act.

Pinch of Yum

A food blog with simple and tasty recipes.

NinetyCo

Life is a balancing act.

Style Sweet CA

Life is a balancing act.

Willow Bird Baking

Lessons in Life and Kitchen Confidence

Lauren Loves

Life is a balancing act.

The Daily South

Southern Living Blog

Midwest Nice

Midwestern born and bred, southern friend and fed

Jessi Kneeland

Life is a balancing act.

Today's Letters

Life is a balancing act.

Sprouted Kitchen

Life is a balancing act.

Eat, Live, Run

Life is a balancing act.

Pastry Affair

Life is a balancing act.

